JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I am a Washington CPL holder resident that is going to be in Oregon for the next couple days. What are my options for carrying/transporting my gun if I were to take it with me? I do not have a CPL for Oregon. I know that I can get on a website somewhere and weed through a bunch of legal talk but I figured I'd start here with real people. Thanks for your help!

The gun must be unloaded and not accessible to the driver. This means the no round chambered and the magazine not in the weapon.

I think in Multnomah county, they just passed a new law that says you can't have ammo in your magazines either.

Fun times. . . maybe not.

I am a Washington CPL holder resident that is going to be in Oregon for the next couple days. What are my options for carrying/transporting my gun if I were to take it with me? I do not have a CPL for Oregon. I know that I can get on a website somewhere and weed through a bunch of legal talk but I figured I'd start here with real people. Thanks for your help!

You could always claim you're heading to or from target shooting, then you can carry it concealed legally without a permit. Or you can buy a temporary fishing/hunting license & claim you're heading to or back from a fishing/hunting expedition, same deal... can carry concealed no permit needed. Or you can do what the poster above said, that's legal.. Or you can do whatever it is you want to do & I don't know or care if it is legal or illegal because its none of my business....

Btw you can 'legally' open carry just about anywhere. With a few exceptions im sure someone will point out :D

The gun must be unloaded and not accessible to the driver. This means the no round chambered and the magazine not in the weapon.