JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
So I'm new to Oregon. Living in the east side of Hillsboro.

I'm a whiskey drinker.

Coming from a state were I can by it in every store I am finding it difficult to find a liquor store.

Can anyone point me in the right direction?

Thanks,

Reno911

Hillsboro has 1 liquor store I am aware of but Aloha has 2. Addresses are below. You should check out the OLCC website They have lots of store information as well as a liquor finder if you are looking for anything specific. Not that I support the OLCC, but the website is a good tool.

218 Se 6th Ave, Hillsboro, OR 97123
20285 SW Tualatin Valley Hwy, Aloha, OR 97006
1285 NW 185th Ave, Aloha, OR 97006

Hillsboro has 1 liquor store I am aware of but Aloha has 2. Addresses are below. You should check out the OLCC website They have lots of store information as well as a liquor finder if you are looking for anything specific. Not that I support the OLCC, but the website is a good tool.

218 Se 6th Ave, Hillsboro, OR 97123
20285 SW Tualatin Valley Hwy, Aloha, OR 97006
1285 NW 185th Ave, Aloha, OR 97006

Thanks.

I'll have to get out and check out these stores.

Kind if surprised that there is so little. I guess it is something I'll just have to get used to. Maybe learn to drink these IPAs I see everywhere ;) maybe.

I'm a big fan of Canadian whiskey. Pendleton is probably one of my favorites that I lean to.

I'll also get a little Irish on occasion with a bottle of Bushmill's.

Oddly back in Reno Costco had their own Bourbon and it was not that bad. Obviously I won't find that here. I may have to get a family member to get a case or something for me.

Oregon Liquor is controlled and taxed and managed and cost to much and has created a huge government agency.

on the other side the gals at the local Liquor store all know my name.

Thanks.