JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I have some non-firearm related items accumulated over the years, and I need to get rid of some of this stuff. I'm wondering if anyone has experience with the Letgo and/or Offerup apps for this task? Do they work well, or not worth the hassle? One concern I have is I'm not much of an app/phone guy. Meaning I'd rather use my desktop than transact a bunch of business vs staring at my phone. Yes, I know, I'm a tech dinosaur... Is Letgo and Offerup use-able on the pc, or is it phone only?

How do these two apps compare to using craigslist? Is there a larger audience with CL vs the apps, or have many people moved from using CL to the apps?

Also, I see I can list some of the stuff here on the forum, so that's another avenue.

And do people have garage sales anymore? If you've had one recently, was it effective?

Thanks

I don't know about the apps, but CL can usually be done with email, and Facebook has a Marketplace which seems to be replacing CL, except with FB people know who you are, and may know roughly where you live, so if you have something expensive/etc., then you have that exposure. Personally, I prefer not to advertise what I have (like an expensive motorcycle) in a way that people can find out where I live (if you google a person's name well enough, you can often find out their street address - especially if their name is unique like mine).

Can't stand Craigslist (way too many flakes), I use our classifieds or OfferUp and only deal with those that have ratings of the person I'm dealing with.

I have used CL several times to get rid of stuff. You of course get the flakes and the scam artists. Stuff has always been sold though. I have not sold anything through Facebook but have bought a few dogs for our self and family off them. Went fine.