JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Hello,
Thank you in advance for helping me find out more about the Sig 220. I was wondering if they have generation's like GLOCK does. I had not thought about Sig due to my little knowledge of the pistol its self. I would appreciate an explination as to why the price seems to varry so much from pistol to pistol. The round count and condition appear similar, I was wondering if I am missing something. Also, If you own a sig 220 I would appreciate a brief overview of your expierience with the weapon system. Thanks again.

I am no sig expert so I can't answer all of your questions. I will say that I have owned more than a few sigs and I dont care for some of the new models. I've owned 228's, 229's, and currently own a 220 carry. They have all been great guns and not a single one has given me any problems.

I chose the 220 carry as my everyday carry gun for alot of reasons. I'm partial to 1911s so it was hard for me to deny carrying a 1911 every day but the 1911 just didn't have the features I wanted in a carry gun. Not only the 1911 but alot of other pistols didn't have the features either. Realiability, double/single action, price, size, looks, and safety all played a factor in my choice for a sig.

Funny thing is, I just picked up a xd40 subcompact and like the feel of it better than my sig. But unfortunally it doesn't meet my needs in a everyday carry weapon as my sig does.

Now if sig would just come out with a GOOD pistol with a smaller grip then I would be 100% happy.

I'm pretty much an expert on everything...nothing?...can't remember

From what I have seen the polymer framed Sigs are cheaper than the steel framed guns like the 220.