JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I'm new to ar's (forgive me) and I'm thinking of getting a Colt 6720 or a 6920, leaning towards the 6720. Is the barrel and handguard interchangeable with something like a polygonal barrel and floating flush mount quad rail, and if so what's required to do it other than buying a new barrel, gas block, and quad rail?

One of the reasons to buy a Colt is for the barrel.
It's proof tested, chrome lined and of a specific steel.

If you don't see any value in that [Some don't. I do. but whatever].
Why don't you just get a MAYBLOW brand AR?

If your set on paying for colt quality and promptly removing it.
Then buy a complete Colt and all the different uppers that float your boat?
Then sell the Colt upper. And keep the MAYBLOW uppers.

Last Edited:
Of all the AR's I've owned, Colt triggers are the worse and the very first thing I replace.

I would purchase a SmithWesson as I believe them to be same category as Colt and they also have a chrome lined bbl / chamber.

LMT, DD and Noveske (to name a few) are far superior to Colt, IMO.

BTW, a 6720 is a light weight bbl while the 6920 is a govt. profile. My 6721 out shoots my 6920. I'm sure the 6720 with it's lightweight barrel would warm up quickly and the POI begin shifting way before the 6721 and 6920's. All of them should fit your inside your quad rail and the uppers take any after market bbl you want to mount into them.

Last Edited:

Do you get those at TheprincessandthepeaAR's.com?
lol
And it's a frigin battle rifle. The triggers are fine.