JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I just move here from Florida about 3 years ago. I've been hunting for about 20 years, my wife now wants to hunt but she's slightly disabled. What would be a good hunt for her on the oregon coast. Trask or Wilson. Any input would be great thank you

the only difference between the Trask and Wilson is distance from Portland. Stick to watching clearcuts and walking bermed off roads with her, youll have as much a chance as anyone else...

I just move here from Florida about 3 years ago. I've been hunting for about 20 years, my wife now wants to hunt but she's slightly disabled. What would be a good hunt for her on the oregon coast. Trask or Wilson. Any input would be great thank you

I've hunted the coast and Cascades my whole life. With so little logging happening for so many years, these forests are a tangled mess. Many of the private timber companies in the Coast Range open their gates for hunting season, and I've found their forest practices are usually much more conducive to old-fashioned still hunting.

WAYNO.

I've hunted the coast and Cascades my whole life. With so little logging happening for so many years, these forests are a tangled mess. Many of the private timber companies in the Coast Range open their gates for hunting season, and I've found their forest practices are usually much more conducive to old-fashioned still hunting.

WAYNO.
Thank you for the advice

I have had great luck down there! Always good just to find an old skid road to walk or a nice clearing to sit and glass. My biggest dilemma in hunting there is one minute i'm shoulder high in ferns walking a creek bank and run into an elk at 10 yards, then you get to a clearing and shots present themselves out to 600 yards plus! So you need to be prepared for all types of shots.