JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I'm interested in purchasing one and possibly two suppressors for my rifles, but am a total newbie to the subject. Your feedback, insights and advice are greatly appreciated.

The cartridges I want to shoot suppressed are the following :
  • 22LR
  • 5.56 NATO (priority)
  • 6.5 CM
  • 280 AI (only during some hunting applications)
  • 308 Winchester (priority)

My questions are:
Can I effectively cover this range with a single 30 caliber suppressor or will I need two?
If I need two would it make the most sense to get one in 22 caliber (or other) and one in 30 caliber?
What suppressors/mounts/companies would you recommend? My priorities are:
  • Durable and rugged
  • Reasonable weight and bulk
  • Maintainable for cleaning and repair
  • Effective noise reduction
  • Mounting system that allows quick attach/detach to a flash hider
  • Not uber expensive (say under $1K not including tax stamp) unless a solid reason
  • What am I not considering that I should?

Again your input is appreciated - I'm dumber than a box of Brandons on this subject.

22lr is incredibly dirty, while you could pull double duty with a 556 can, you really shouldn't. I just took my Deadair mask out Saturday after picking her up Friday.
IMG_20220610_200703847.jpg

Agree with solv3nt....22lr is dirty stuff, having a suppressor you can take apart and clean is important.

I've got some Silencerco cans here, and given your wish list, I can recommend (and own) these two;

- Silencerco Sparrow (.22lr)
- Silencreco Omega 300

(300BO subsonic through the Omega 300 is darn near Hollywood quiet. The bolt seems noisier than the round. Amazing.)

There are lots of others, that I'm sure are very, very good. These are the two I chose, run, and have been quite happy with.

As they say, one man's opinion.