JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
So a bit more serious of a topic then boolit size...

What is your hand grip on your simi or revolver and why?

Have you changed it at all due to training or self taught yourself and found a better way then you learned?

I watch my share of YouTube vids and have seen hours of how to hold a pistol that is different then the way I was taught (by my grandfather who's only training to my knowledge was a stint in the Navy) and still shoot that way.

Tea Cup is what it's called I guess? Just watched a YM video that made a lot of sense to me about how the basics are still the basics and that's what got me to thinking about it and was curious how others have adapted or not to the new grips they are teaching?

I find I can shoot unsupported with either hand and do not have to make adjustments other then fatigue sets in faster.

I guess I should say I'm just shy of ambidextrous in my eyes and hands so I shoot mainly right handed but practice left handed a lot and shoot better groups often (I think because I have to think harder about what I am doing).

In fact, it was only this last year that when everyone talked about shooting "off hand", my assumption was that they were shooting with thier non dominant hand, which speaks to my level of formal training I suppose or lack of Intrest to go look it up lol:D:oops:.

Oh, and I did learn how to safely grip a revolver from YouTube before taking the first one I ever bought out for a test drive so I did learn something

Two thumbs forward....

Rifle I don't go over the top with support hand I cradle with bent elbow. I also with rifle ha be my thumb above the trigger guard... It doesn't wrap around the stock.

I practice with both hands supported and unsupported with pistol.

Watch how Jerry Miculek does it.