JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
I thought there was another thread on this already, it had some links to news articles about the company. Anyway here are a couple things I found in another article:

"The state-of-the-art facility will specialize in making parts for the small arms industry"

And

"The company is looking to hire a large workforce ranging from custodial work to skilled labor and technicians."

My Google Fu is about average but I haven't found anything on a primer import ban other than Russia. In October, Sportsman's had stacks of Cheddite 209 shotgun primers for $39.95, not that much higher than pre-covid average (October 2021 btw). The box says made in France.

Regarding Russian primers, I've been reloading a couple of years (since 1978) and in this time I've never even seen Russian primers. I'm sure they were out there, but if they were there in any significant quantities, you would think I might have tripped over a box or two in 40 something years.

Proof is in the pudding. If Olin and Vista had not failed the market, then Lone Star would not be moving into it. Instead of trying to individualize this thread, which frankly serves no purpose, you'd be better served seeing it from an economic supply/demand perspective.
From an Economic Supply/ Demand Perspective, All the major suppliers have to order their raw materials a year or more in advance. Lets just think about where the country was a year before the shortage.
The wars in the Mid East were winding down, Our ammo where house's were packed full, Trump was headed for an easy re election, Gun makers were having to offer sales and rebates to move their stock, etc....