Defensive Arts
Landhawk Arms
Low Price Guns
Oregon Rifleworks
J&B Firearm Sales
Southwest Firearms Forum
Gun Deals
Sporting Systems
Buster Beaver Cerakote
Oregon Arms & Ammunition
Advertise on Northwest Firearms

Washington Easy Action of the Day #23: BOMBARD HOUSE WEAK DEMS re: 6288

rutilate

Messages
279
Reactions
360
EAOD-23-SB6288-Office-Email.png
Easy Action of the Day #23: BOMBARD HOUSE WEAK DEMS re: ESSB 6288 OFFICE OF FIREARM VIOLENCE PROTECTION

Email WEAK House (Ds) TODAY to make your voice heard LOUDLY!

2 MINUTES TO MAKE A DIFFERENCE
(SERIOUSLY! EVEN ON MOBILE!)

Stay tuned for more actions on Sat & Sun! This could go to a vote anytime after today.

WE’RE MAKING A DIFFERENCE. ANTI-GUNNERS ARE COMPLAINING WE’RE BETTER ORGANIZED AND MORE ACTIVE THAN EVER! HA!
WELL DONE!


WE NEED TO PUSH HARDER. WE NEED TO BE LOUDER!! WE DESERVE TO BE HEARD!!!

These weakest Dems won by LESS THAN 6% margin, and they're ALL up for re-election this year!

To:
Dave.Paul@leg.wa.gov
Sharon.Shewmake@leg.wa.gov
Bill.Ramos@leg.wa.gov
Jared.Mead@leg.wa.gov
Lisa.Callan@leg.wa.gov
Mari.Leavitt@leg.wa.gov
Debra.Entenman@leg.wa.gov
Steve.Tharinger@leg.wa.gov
John.Lovick@leg.wa.gov
Mike.Chapman@leg.wa.gov
Christine.Kilduff@leg.wa.gov

Subject: CREATE YOUR OWN TITLE—aides filter by title and file/delete without reading
Representatives,
I am 100% OPPOSED to ESSB 6288, creating the Office of Firearm Violence Prevention.

This bill will result in stripping the right to self-defense from women, elderly, minorities, LGBTQ, and more in your district

This bill will create a costly, taxpayer-funded organization to address a GRAND TOTAL of 138 deaths (FBI, 2018)

Why? Because in Washington, 78% of all firearm related deaths are suicide according to the Washington State Office of Financial Management, and NOT CRIMINAL VIOLENCE.

The bill will have no impact on crime—in fact, the bill explicitly states funding will only be provided where there is no increase in incarceration.

Please OPPOSE ESSB 6288 and keep your constituents safer during the 44,572 violent crimes they experienced in 2018.

(Note: please feel free to personalize your message and/or tailor it to the recipients’ favorite interest groups. Here's a GREAT overview from Michelle of how to think about this: https://www.facebook.com/groups/7598131 ... 090874783/)
---
PS: If you share this post, make sure the text copy is shared with it. Otherwise you'll need to copy and paste the text to enable people to copy and paste into their email.
PPS: Find your Legislative District: Washington State Legislature
PPPS: For more info, join us in Washington 2020 Legislative Action Group: Washington 2020 Legislative Action Group - Save your civil rights #F1639
 
Messages
9,052
Reactions
20,041
  • National Rifle Association
Leavitt's a Koolaider, threat of job loss is the only thing that might move her. Then again, my bet is with her being a career government/academia apparatchik, she'd just turn up somewhere else...

I knew her personally back when she was still in the "submerged" stage of Submarine Leftism.
 

UPCOMING EVENTS

Arms Collectors of SW Washington Gun Show
Battleground Community Center
912 E Main St, Battle Ground, WA 98604, USA
Cerberus Training Group - Skill Builder - April 25-26th
Cerberus Training Group
47 Cattle Dr, Goldendale, WA 98620, USA

LATEST RESOURCE REVIEWS

  • Adaptive Firing Solutions
    5.00 star(s)
    Steve is a great guy to work with! I have had several transactions with him and will continue to do business with him. He is my go to dealer!
    • hker71
  • Straight Shooter Supply
    1.00 star(s)
    A relative of mine recently went through this place to purchase a handgun. They were rude to her, lied to her, and must be new to this FFL stuff...
    • FullMetalJerk
  • Adaptive Firing Solutions
    5.00 star(s)
    Steve is great. Easy to deal with, super low prices on his transfers.
    • DizzyJ
  • Adaptive Firing Solutions
    5.00 star(s)
    Had my first transaction with Steve and will be recommending him to anyone in my circle. Good guy with a really helpful attitude and goes the...
    • SonnyJim
  • Supporting Vendor Oregon Arms & Ammunition
    5.00 star(s)
    This is the closest gun close to my house and they have always been super nice. I have bought two guns off them and sold one of mine to them.
    • storminnorm44

SUPPORT NORTHWEST FIREARMS