JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I have been thinking about this for a few days and thought I'd throw it out for feedback...This is directed at the folks living in the Portland/Vancouver area, but can be applied to any area.

With the ever increasing restrictions on shooting on public lands and what I preceve as a lack of really good public/private ranges in this area I was considering the possibility of forming a nonprofit co-op shooting range to be run by and for the membership.

While I have little knowledge of the legal/financial aspects of such an undertaking I'm sure some one here does, and as the membership of this forum seems to be growing there might be sufficent support and resources to establish a centrally located range for the Portland/Vancouver area.

I envision a shooting range that can be continually maintained and upgraded by reinvesting whatever funds are generated by user fees, membership dues or whatever the financial model is to provide a facility that meets the desires of the members.

I think that many folks, including myself, would be willing to volunteer in whatever capacity is needed to operate and maintain the range and all funds would be free to reinvest after expenses.

I know it is not as simple as it sounds and is a long term project...just looking for your thoughts.

jt

Last Edited: