JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
It's time to clean up and get rid of a bunch of junk. I've been dragging around too much stuff for too many years, afraid to throw out anything that might be useful someday. My grandfather farmed through the depression, and my dad was a throwback to that era, never let go of anything with a little use left in it.

So I'm breaking the cycle, simplifying life a little. We have a big dumpster at work and I've been tossing stuff in it, whatever Goodwill won't take. Some stuff gets set on the curb with a "free" sign on it, and goes pretty quick. I still have a hard time tossing some things, like books. My wife has a whole bookshelf full, most of which haven't been touched since we moved here ten years ago, and then there's a bunch on my shelf, some of which haven't been opened in 30 years.

Anyone want any of these, to keep them out of the landfill? I doubt any of them are worth the bother of shipping, but anyone that's close enough is welcome to pick them up.

IMG_4993[1].jpg

Aw man....I'd love that old yellow covered Shooter's Bible.....too bad we ain't closer....

I hear you on books.... I love to read and have a library at home.
I do trade em off at times..but still...books are old friends for sure.
Andy

You can mail books cheap, just tell the Postal Circus employee it is "Media Mail". Good for CDs, DVDs, some other stuff too. Can't include anything NOT appropriate for Media Mail.

You can mail books cheap, just tell the Postal Circus employee it is "Media Mail". Good for CDs, DVDs, some other stuff too. Can't include anything NOT appropriate for Media Mail.
To mail boxes that are all books tell the PO. There is a special book rate.