JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Just looking for some advice i've been hunting the same area Near Diamond Lake for elk for about 10 yrs (been pretty slow as of late). i'm going to start scoutin next week and if i don't find the sign i'm looking for i was wondering what other areas should i look into ? thanks for any input and or advice in advance .... Don

Elk the large oversized locusts! Absolutely nasty creatures, eat everything in sight!

Think you can hit one of these! Pleeeeeez!

elk3.jpg

Got 3 of them up here, and they never tend to wander far.

Am wondering if Round-Up would work on Elk? :D

As you can see from the pic, I'm pretty close and they aren't concerned much.

Good gawd.. taking pictures at the feeding station doesnt count man:s0131:... thats just ridicoulous. :( Taking pictures at Northwest Trek doesnt count :eek:... and taking pictures at the zoo doesnt count either:s0155:....

Try finding a herd like that in an area that they can be hunted and just stand there with no concerns to you.. and you will have a new best hunting friend!!:s0155::D

Am on an 800+ dairy farm, that's no feed station...well, I guess it could be called that, since they eat the dairy feed! They can be hunted where the pic was taken!

We got 4 damage permits earlier this year and dropped 2 in march and the other 2 in April.

So pleeeez come one come all and thin the heard. Getting tired of fixing fence and them eating the expensive feed!

Elk the large oversized locusts! Absolutely nasty creatures, eat everything in sight!

Think you can hit one of these! Pleeeeeez!

elk3.jpg

depends on where in WA ya are and when season starts, and if you have to draw tags in your area .. .. i'm IN southern OR .. but may be able to make it up there for the privlage of takin one of those lol :s0155: ...Don