JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Not sure how many here shoot archery also. But here's my issues and question. I shoot my bow right/right my pistol right/left and long guns left/left. Shoot my bow accurately out to 50-60yds. But struggle mightily shooting rifles right/right. But shoot them well left/left. Not sure why there's such a discrepancy between they two. Hope all of this makes sense. I know I sound all kinds of messed up.

I'm right handed/left eye dominant and was trained in childhood to sight with my right eye. Eye dominance plays a small roll, but how you train plays a huge role. Much of the mechanics of shooting both archery and firearms is just exactly that, mechanics. I've been shooting arrows and bullets "right/right" for over 60 years, and even though I'm left eye dominant, I'm a much better shot "right right" because that's the primary way I train.

I'm right handed/left eye dominant and was trained in childhood to sight with my right eye. Eye dominance plays a small roll, but how you train plays a huge role. Much of the mechanics of shooting both archery and firearms is just exactly that, mechanics. I've been shooting arrows and bullets "right/right" for over 60 years, and even though I'm left eye dominant, I'm a much better shot "right right" because that's the primary way I train.
Please share I'm all ears. Never to old to learn new things. If you'd like you can PM me if you would like. I'm very interested to hear what works for you.Thank you.

Actually I bought a bolt action Remington rifle and I was very awkward to operate the bolt. It's more comfortable to run the bolt on a right hand rifle. I know I know I'm just all messed up.