JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
AR newbie here. My first (and likely only) AR is a S&W MP 15. My budget for an optic is $450 or less. Not interested in anything made in China, been there done that, I only have one AR rifle and I am absolutely going to bite the bullet and do it right this time in terms of a premium quality optic. Ability to co-witness iron sights is a must. My gun is factory stock other than a Magpul forearm and will remain that way. Quality and reliability are my priorities. Opinions?

AR newbie here. My first (and likely only) AR is a S&W MP 15. My budget for an optic is $450 or less. Not interested in anything made in China, been there done that, I only have one AR rifle and I am absolutely going to bite the bullet and do it right this time in terms of a premium quality optic. Ability to co-witness iron sights is a must. My gun is factory stock other than a Magpul forearm and will remain that way. Quality and reliability are my priorities. Opinions?
I had three Eotechs fail on me. The battery life on the Eotechs sucks compared to any of the aimpoints. Eotechs just had a full price buy back . There was some issues with all their red dots types, but my understanding is was mostly with dots made before 2013. I was a huge Eotech fan. I have a micro t1 and a Pro both are great.

Have you tried Vortex?

Made in America, lots of good stuff similar to Aimpoint.

Vortex OPMOD StrikeFire II 4 MOA Red/Green Dot with Cantilever AR-15 Mount w/ Free Shipping and Handling — 2 models