JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Hi everyone!
I am very new to firearms, so hope this is a known question.

I bought a Sig P320 AXG Pro and a Mossberg MVP Patrol, then got Mantis and started practicing dry-firing. The biggest issue is the so called creep, it takes quite a bit to move the trigger from the wall to sear release, during which the red dot is moving quite a bit. But then I tried the rifle. What a difference! There is almost no movement at all, I keep increasing the pressure, then it releases. It takes more pressure to release the sear on the rifle, but without any creep.

Is this just a difference between rifles and pistols, or it is possible to tune pistol's trigger system? Maybe it's just this brand and model are different, although it was the cheapest rifle I could buy in 5.56.
Again, I don't care about the amount of pressure, but the distance of the creep. Are there pistol brands that feel more like the rifle experience I described?

Hope I was clear.
Thanks for your feedback!

As a whore of most things, you can have your cake and eat it too. The trigger depends on the platform and the maker. Even highly tuned 1911's have a slight amount of take-up. The Colt Python arguably has one of the best pistol triggers. That said, you can tune most things, but not all things are worth tuning.

In the AR world, Geissele is King. In the precision rifle world, you can choose between single stage and two stage with just about whatever pull weight that you want.

Good luck on your quest, and be prepared to open your wallet.

Last Edited: