JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I'm just getting started in the hobby. I've been accumulating reloading equipment. The last items I'll buy will be the gun and the dies and any other cartridge specific items. I'm probably working with a great deal of biased information due to my various sources thus far... My question is whether any one has pieced together their dies from different manufacturers. I want to be able to precisely control seating depth of bullets and since I have no practical experience, from what I read, a forster micro adjuster die is what I need. I am unsure if I can do that with a lee bullet seater. After reading a Lee reloading book I am attracted to the Lee collet neck sizing die. So I'm wondering if I can use a Forster bullet seating die, a Lee collet neck sizing die, and I cant think of what the 3rd die would be for.

I'm just getting started in the hobby. I've been accumulating reloading equipment. The last items I'll buy will be the gun and the dies and any other cartridge specific items. I'm probably working with a great deal of biased information due to my various sources thus far... My question is whether any one has pieced together their dies from different manufacturers. I want to be able to precisely control seating depth of bullets and since I have no practical experience, from what I read, a forster micro adjuster die is what I need. I am unsure if I can do that with a lee bullet seater. After reading a Lee reloading book I am attracted to the Lee collet neck sizing die. So I'm wondering if I can use a Forster bullet seating die, a Lee collet neck sizing die, and I cant think of what the 3rd die would be for.