JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Hello, I'm Bruce. I have been away quite some time. But it looks as if I'll have more time on my hands. I'm a 67-year-old Navy Viet Nam vet. And I've been a cop, a Firefighter and a First responder. So, it isn't any surprise I support our country, Constitution and all of its Amendments.

I was a Scoutmaster/leader for 33 years. And as such I exposed my charges to firearm safety, and shooting. Teaching them Black Powder, both small and large bore rifles, and shotguns. In all that time I never had a parent refuse to allow their son's participation in these activities. A large number of my guys still stay in contact to keep me up on their doings. Many went on into the miliary and served our republic around the world. None of them became mass murders, or someone who has used a firearm humanly harmful in any way.

I owned and operated a Pawn Shop for many years. I carried the usual things, as well as military surplus, and a wide range of shooting supplies and firearms. Over the years I have collected a large amount of information I've stored on my computer that I openly and freely share. I am always on the lookout for older manuals and related things in the firearms and military realms.

I'm no expert on them but have been around firearms over 55 years. And still have an avid interest in them.

Welcome Aboard. Glad you found the forum.

This is the best place to hang out on the internet.

Check out the organized clean ups. It's the best way to meet the community and learn where and how to use public lands responsibly.

We are doing non ODFW supported cleanups at public forests - check the North Fork Wolf Creek Road thread in resources.

If you really want to get involved in community action check out Trash No Land.