JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I was hoping to get some advice from the experts. I am considering purchasing a rifle from a seller in WA. Question one is does he need to drive to an Oregon FFL to transfer, or can I go to one in WA closer to him? Secondly, if he has to come into Oregon, can someone recommend where to go that is convenient to a seller coming from Woodland?

Advice Appreciated

You can purchase long guns, not handguns in wa as an oregon resident. I did this at a retail place and a private transfer at ffl. Now that I am a wa resident I am not sure as to oregon purchases.

As long as it's done at an ffl either person can go to either state for long guns as you described. Pistols must be done in the buyers home state, but can be transferred ffl-ffl from out of state.

No personal experience in the woodland area for ffl's.

You can purchase long guns, not handguns in wa as an oregon resident. I did this at a retail place and a private transfer at ffl. Now that I am a wa resident I am not sure as to oregon purchases.

This ^^

You can purchase "long guns" (rifles, shotguns), in any state in the USA as long as it is legal in your state of residence and in the state you are purchasing in, as long as you do it through an FFL.

I have done this a number of times for years, both before and after the BGC laws in both states.

Handguns must be shipped/transported to an FFL in your state of residence.

May an unlicensed person acquire a firearm under the GCA in any State? | Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives

May an unlicensed person acquire a firearm under the GCA in any State?