Quantcast
  1. Sign up now and join over 35,000 northwest gun owners. It's quick, easy, and 100% free!

Multnomah Co CWP renewal.

Discussion in 'Legal & Political Archive' started by deen_ad, Feb 20, 2014.

1. deen_ad

deen_ad Vancouver, WA Well-Known Member

My OR permit is up April 15 so I need to renew it. Any idea how far they are behind getting the renewals out? I'm a Vancouver resident so it may take longer than a few days. Yes, I have the application and I know I need to go in person during certain times. Also they are asking a good reason for wanting it renewed. Is personal/family protection a good enough one now?

Deen
    NRA Life Member, Benefactor Level
    Defender of Freedom Award
    NRA Recruiter
    Second Amendment Foundation Member
    Washington Arms Collectors Member
    Arms Collectors of SW Washington Member

"A gun is like a parachute. If you need one and don't have it, you'll probably never need one again!"

2. sobe911

sobe911 Portland Member

The reason you're renewing it is because it's expiring or expired. Duh.

Stomper and (deleted member) like this.
  3. 1337BaldEagle

1337BaldEagle Earth Active Member

You military? Because then you could just mail it.

" 166.295¹
    Renewal of license

(1)(a) A concealed handgun license is renewable by repeating the procedures set out in ORS 166.291 (Issuance of concealed handgun license) and 166.292 (Procedure for issuing), except for the requirement to submit fingerprints and provide character references. A licensee may submit the application for renewal by mail if the licensee:

(A) Is an active member of the Armed Forces of the United States, the National Guard of the United States or the Oregon National Guard; and

(B) Submits with the application proof of the licensees military orders and a copy of the licensees military identification.

(b) An otherwise expired concealed handgun license continues to be valid for up to 45 days after the licensee applies for renewal if: