Mosin triggers

Reactions
Anyone have any experience with the Timney trigger for the Mosin's?
I have one in my Mosin and love it. The trigger goes from a sloppy pound to fit military trigger to a breaks like glass match trigger. For it to fit the stoxk must be inletted. It took me a few hours with a dremel, but it was worth every minute. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for an upgrade.

Reactions
i've got a mosin with a lot more $ into it than it's worth... and i'd do it all over again.
very fun, quite accurate with match grade (about 2 MOA on a good day, under 10 rounds... gets a bit hot after that).
now Archangel has those damn tempting looking stocks... and there's the 10 round magazines... damnit.

8387822351_fc9737218a_c.jpg

i have no experience with the timney trigger in a mosin, but have done the home trigger job/spacer/spring on more than one and say it is well worth it.

Reactions
The money and time I spent on my mosin was well worth the experience I gained.

And it was a lot of fun.
I still haven't shot it.
Be careful polishing the trigger assembly its easy to wind up with a 1lb or less trigger pull.:s0092:

Reactions
The money and time I spent on my mosin was well worth the experience I gained.

And it was a lot of fun.
I still haven't shot it.
Be careful polishing the trigger assembly its easy to wind up with a 1lb or less trigger pull.:s0092:
This is my feeling exactly. I can learn how to do things with a cheap rifle and gain the skills needed to do them better on an expensive rifle. My Mosin is not an investment, I don't make purchases for it looking at the "long term resale." I know what I want out of the gun, I want a .30 caliber rifle, with a 22" barrel, Scout style scope mounting, and slicked up action, that I built with the Mosin I can achieve that. :D

UPCOMING EVENTS

Free Firearms Safety Course Webinar (I-1639 Compliant)
Virtual Webinar (Zoom). Registration Link in the course description.
Washington, USA