JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I'm in the middle of moving to the coast and I'm having mechanical problems. Bottom line I need to sell something I'm in the Eugene area where can I sell my hunting rifle. Is there any used gun dealers in the area, can somebody help

You an actual, and official resident of Oregon?...
...or a member of the Senegalise Royal Family needing a temp cash infusion until your inheritance check clears?

Last Edited:
Not sure what that's suppose to mean, but yes I am a resident of Oregon and do need a cash infusion.

To start:
- Oregon is a big State...looking for a dealer ...where? Is the mechanical problem going to allow you to drive across the State to get to an honest one?
- There's an insinuation that gun dealers are generally dis-honest.
- A guy having non-specific mechanical problems expecting to flash-sell a firearm in Oregon gets everyone's antennas up, especially if it's only the 6th post from a new member.
- Most people would say they were on their way to...name of destination.....,
and from....name place.....and had "mechanical problem's passing through......name of place.

Last Edited:
Selling through this forum is quite easy...

All you are suppose to do is have an FFL do a transfer to keep it "legal" in Oregon's newly changed eyes.

I guess posting it for sale in the appropriate section might help too.

What do you have for sale? PM me please I'm curious.

Yes, a lot of gun dealers are dishonest. I have watched $500 guns get bought for $150 at many a gun shows. Worst I saw was the guy who sold a collection of old Colt revolvers for $300 each. At least one of them booked for $8000. I understand the free market and capitalism but I don't think it profits a man to gain the world and lose his soul.