JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I had a pretty sobering thought today. I work as a service advisor at a small automotive repair shop. Typically I get off work around 6PM. Monday I was at the shop late and when I went out to my motorcycle to ride home I found a flat front tire- slashed. So was the customer's rear tire on the truck parked next to where my motorcycle was. A review of the security video from the body shop next door showed the scumbag come creeping up a little after 6, you can hear the air start hissing from the punctured tires, and the a-hole just walks away. Basic vandalism.

My thought today was that if he'd been a little later or I'd finished my paperwork a little sooner he might have gotten himself shot! I would never shoot someone over my property- I have insurance for that. My point is, if I came walking out there, catch him in the act and he pulls his stabbing implement on me- I'd most likely have shot him. That's a pretty sobering thought

I carry concealed every day.I take it very seriously. I'd never shoot someone over property but I wouldn't hesitate one second to drop a threat to myself or others like a scumbag with a knife.

If I get your thought your are correct in how you feel and would be correct in your actions since your life would have been in danger how he shown the knife.
It is interesting that you call it a sobering thought that you may have had to shoot and kill with you weapon. Perhaps it was the awakening you needed to realize the differnce between saying your ready and having to be ready to put it into action.