JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
I'm conflicted on this. If there really are that many people who don't want/refuse the jab, and employment is in fact terminated..... I would imagine the labor shortage would get critical and have interesting unintended consequences. On the flip side, many people at my place of work are getting vaccinated one by one with less and less vocal resistance and even vocal support where resistance used to be. In which case the unvaccinated as a whole might be ostracized. Why is it such a bad thing to want to live freely? I've said a thousand times that the main reason I'm not interested is how hard government is pushing.

Hope it goes well for you. It's a stupid reason to get fired if it does in fact come to it

I work in Health Care. I have said since the start. When they say your job or the shots? I will take the stuff. My Doc made the choice for me long before. When I tried to set up a yearly, that's long over due he said no unless the shots. So I rolled into a Wally and got the first one. Due to get second next week. My employer has danced all around the carrot, now they have brought out the stick. We have been told get the shots or get a new job. We are already having one hell of a time with help. Will be interesting to see how bad it gets. :s0092:

The problem I have, is that for 14 years I have been brow-beat by my employer for being White. I literally hate the entity that employs me. I won't do what someone who has been brow-beating me for 14 years wants me to do. I just can't. If it was a different employer, I'd feel differently, and might relent at the very last second.