JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
My husband and I got ours in Yamhill County. Filled out the application, got photographed, finger printed, paid the fee and they were in our mail box a week later both instances.

Wife and I went in today for our appt. @2pm after putting in our apps back in February. It was much less involved than I thought it would be. As a Washington resident I expected to be actually interviewed. We were done in 10 minutes. We presented the certificate from the safety course. Giving them a 3 sentence letter about how we camp in Oregon, often 30 -100 miles from any kind of first responders. The letter I believe is only required by out of state residents but I could be wrong. Then we paid, got our picture taken, got our fingerprints taken and told to expect them in 4-5 weeks. It was almost a let down after hearing how hard it was to get one in Oregon as a non-resident. Not that I am complaining.:D
You're correct, the letter is only for out of state residents.

I had my appointment today in WaCo. I showed up 30 minutes early and had my CHL and was out the door and done 15 minutes before my appointment was scheduled to start. It was a pleasure to deal with them and a complete cake walk. Good times

I went in for my appointment yesterday in Multnomah co. at 1pm sat and waited by myself in the lobby. 5 minutes roll by another person strolls in and starts the wait, lady comes out at 10 after 1pm. Calls all the 1pm appointments since i was the only one for a 1pm the other person got to come back since they showed up early for their appointment. I showed my course completion, paid my fees, took a photo and had prints done within 8 minutes. Then was told it would be 4-5 weeks before I would see my license in the mail. I'll keep everyone posted on wait time.