JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
So I bought this bcg and it doesn't look right when the bolt is locked back, it looks as if the bolt is over the round in the mag and will not load when I drop the bcg. I have not actually tried it yet I haven't been somewhere it would be ok if it accidentally fired a round off. I am a beginner builder have built 3 other rifles that have all functioned correctly but this really stood out to me. Am I right to be concerned and maybe as for a refund and find a BCG somewhere else? Thanks. The 2 fist images are of the "faulty" bcg and the last single image is a diffrent bcg in the same gun. 20161012_083335.jpg 20161012_083341.jpg 20161012_083418.jpg

Yeah I have snap caps for some other weapons, just not this caliber yet.

It locks back just fine with or without out. I am talking about the distance the bolt is out.

ah cool. how does it look like from this angle. is the front of the bolt catching on the bolt hold open part (bolt catch)?

View attachment 317073
Thank you for that angle. It is looking like the buffer and or spring isn't allowing it to pull back that far... well thanks for that angle again it helped out tremendously, now I can get it to catch in the other guns now too... weirddd. Thanks again.

Do you have another AT-15 bolt carrier you can compare it to? If not, you could take it to a shop like Curt's and I'm sure they would be happy to let you check it against one of theirs.

Thank you for that angle. It is looking like the buffer and or spring isn't allowing it to pull back that far... well thanks for that angle again it helped out tremendously, now I can get it to catch in the other guns now too... weirddd. Thanks again.

interesting. the bolt may be catching on something. Can you post a pic of just the lower receiver?