JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Is this activity for shooters of all ages? Is it just for kids or would it be perfectly acceptable for my wife and I to attend without children?

Very cool. I'm looking forward to checking it out. Will a 10/22 with a few magazines do the trick? The "things to bring" list says you should bring a backup centerfire. I can't afford to shoot 200-300 centerfire rounds for more than one day, haha.

Most of us used .22 LR ammo. I brought a second rifle (different caliber) in case the something went wrong with the 10/22; I didn't have to use it. Since you will be in the prone position, you will be using the 5-round magazine. I had four of those and found it nicer than having only two (in case of dirt, rain, not ejecting properly).

I am an Appleseed instructor-in-training. Here is some information that should be helpful if you plan on attending an Appleseed. If you still have questions after reading the information at the Appleseed web site and reading this, feel free to ask.