JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
WTH is happening with Verizon?

I've had them for over 20 years and I've never seen so many dead zones. Was on SE Hawthorne tonight and from 40th to 48th completely dead.

Can't go near the top of SW Terwilliger. Dozens of other places also.

Anyone else have recent Verizon issues?

I have been using the same phone for four months so I doubt it is that plus a friend of mine said the same thing is happening with his phone.

*** KNUCKLEHEAD UPDATE *** 0216

Most of my issues were caused by a third party case with a metal back. Blocking the antenna. Luckily a buddy of mine brought that possibility to my attention. Didn't have to go make a jerk of myself at the Verizon Pioneer Square store ......

Avoid any aftermarket case like this one I bought, in black http://www.ebay.com/itm/Metal-Alumi...t=US_Cell_Phone_PDA_Cases&hash=item2a37dec42e

My work phone is a Verizon and I can tell you that the service and phone are both junk from day one (about one year now). All of us service techs are stuck with the dang things because the boss won't get us anything better.

Seriously now, although I can't speak to the issues Verizon is having I am in the communications field. I'm making an educated guess they are in the middle of upgrading their cell sites and/or equipment. Again, this is an educated guess. YMMV

WOW I drive truck and live in Silverton and Verizon is far and away the best coverage any of us guys have found. We range from Portland to The Dallas E-W at the top of our range to Eugene to the south The coast from about Hebo to Newport and on the East side 10 miles East of Sandy down to Estacada to Detroit to Santiam Junction to Sweethome.

very very few holes that don't involve physical barriers.