JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
It's getting time to renew my Oregon non-resident CHL, have a couple questions since it's been 4 years and 1 pandemic (1.3 if we include monkeypox) since I last renewed.

I'm a WA resident and have a CHL issued by the Columbia County Sheriff. They have changed their application process so it's now done online through a third-party service, does anyone know if a renewal applicant still needs to show up at the sheriff's office in St Helens to complete the deal? I'm not lazy but gas isn't cheap, it'd be nice not to have to drive there, which leads to me second question.

Any recent experience with Multnomah County CHL non-resident permits these days? I can transfer the CHL but don't want to do that if it's messy or impossible.

Thanks.

It's getting time to renew my Oregon non-resident CHL, have a couple questions since it's been 4 years and 1 pandemic (1.3 if we include monkeypox) since I last renewed.

I'm a WA resident and have a CHL issued by the Columbia County Sheriff. They have changed their application process so it's now done online through a third-party service, does anyone know if a renewal applicant still needs to show up at the sheriff's office in St Helens to complete the deal? I'm not lazy but gas isn't cheap, it'd be nice not to have to drive there, which leads to me second question.

Any recent experience with Multnomah County CHL non-resident permits these days? I can transfer the CHL but don't want to do that if it's messy or impossible.

Thanks.
I do not believe you have to go in person if you renew. Could always give them a call, 5033664611.

I called Columbia County sheriff's office, they require applicants to show up in person for a photograph.