JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
My wife spotted a coyote on the neighbor's property about 10 yards from the fence line. The closest gun was a .32 H&R magnum that I have a lot of experience with - in my concealed gun rotation.

I walked out to the fence and the coyote didn't even look in my direction - lots of mowing in other peoples yards and he was very focused on something.

It looked like like a broadside stationary cardboard target. I took my time and fired. It looked like a hit in the chest before his front leg - fur and muscle contraction. I couldn't find any blood, but I am sure at that distance that I didn't miss.

He whirled around and took off. I couldn't find any blood, but at least he won't be back.

What do you think, .32 Federal 85 grain HP vs coyote?

My wife spotted a coyote on the neighbor's property about 10 yards from the fence line. The closest gun was a .32 H&R magnum that I have a lot of experience with - in my concealed gun rotation.

I walked out to the fence and the coyote didn't even look in my direction - lots of mowing in other peoples yards and he was very focused on something.

It looked like like a broadside stationary cardboard target. I took my time and fired. It looked like a hit in the chest before his front leg - fur and muscle contraction. I couldn't find any blood, but I am sure at that distance that I didn't miss.

He whirled around and took off. I couldn't find any blood, but at least he won't be back.

You shot into your neighbors property? I'm hoping there is a decent amount of property between you all...

As far as the shot it sounds like you wounded it and it ran off to die a slow painful death. Personally I would have let him be and prepared myself with a better option of weapon for his inevitable return so the job could be done well.