JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
My best friend sent me this link and I ordered the shirt for myself faster than the next text came in saying it was going to be my birthday present :s0114: :s0140::s0092:

"Not A Pepper Spray Kind Of Girl" T-Shirt - Shirts - Apparel | GLOCK USA

I purchased a new handgun last week for my collection and naturally found a day to get some shooting time in. However, being mostly self taught, it's hard to know what I'm doing right or wrong without an experienced shooter with me to give me pointers. I learned gun safety and the basics of how my handguns work from the CHL class I took, so I'm not concerned about that. Just working more on shooting accuracy. I found that watching videos before heading out helped! What are some of your favorites?

I am not sure if anything beats actual instruction with trigger time. A lot of shooting is fundamentals, but a lot of it is very personal to the shooter. If something is working for you, build around it. I'm always open to try new things, but I have to have a desired end result tobe the reason to change. If I'm not getting that result, I move on.

You want to get to the point where your fundamentals allow you to not worry about the gun, but use it as an extension of yourself as you deal with the target/threat.

Just my two cents...

Once you find a safe and practicable carrying and shooting method , that works well for you...
Nothing beats practice...until your method is second nature.

Practice in the :
Rain..
When its hot..
Inside and outside...
Different lighting...
When you are tired...
Anything that is "normal" range shooting , like say at a pistol range , to casual plinking at a gravel pit...
Practice...and more practice with the method that works for you....