JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
For the wannabe elitist who has nearly everything, and a nylon holster to pack it in....yikes!
<broken link removed>
Nice for $3500 and you can get it as a 3"....

mongoose-001b.jpg

Would rather take a S&W performance center revolver.

Personally no gun is worth more than $2K unless it is for a glass case or is a precision rifle.
Guns are worth what they're worth to the buyer. You makes your choices and pays your money.
Personally, I've been buying and wearing out Belgian Hi-Powers since 1980.. they still cost more than a box a Cracker-Jacks but hey, I've never complained.

But I'd still take a Ruger (and do) as it takes a fair bit more shooting to have to have them rebuilt compared to the lovely L and K frame Smiths.

I can see the value in hand fitting the parts and working a trigger to get everything just right, but what advantage comes from cutting the frame manually?
They don't have to invest a few billion dollars in lost wax high-end production? I guess they got a couple a machines and a couple monkeys to push buttons or something.. I don't know so don't sue me on that.

Every time I pronounce the name I feel like I have a lisp-th.

Then you're probably saying it wrong, Korth is pronounced "Court".

Here's a 5 year old post on a few revolvers including Korth. He went to Harvard so he's probably lying to you like Obama.

I own and shoot a good number of Korth revolvers that I imported from Germany. I have a similar number of Manurhins, which I am able to compare to a passel of Colt Pythons, Bankers and Police Positive Target Specials and Single Action Armies, as well as a good selection of Smith & Wesson's best, ranging from prewar Kit Guns to Registered Magnums and a Triple Lock Target.

As a preliminary evaluation of these revolvers, here are some talking points.