JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Like the title says, I need some help assembling my 9mm carbine upper. I have all the parts, except a few small parts. I have some ammo and parts to trade, or I can bring you a six pack or something. I need FSB installed on barrel and the barrel installed to the upper. Thanks!

What receiver are you attaching this to? I've got most of the needed tools to assemble an upper, if you are on this side of the river any time pm me.

The iconic, A-frame FSB ?
If so, that requires a piece of kit and some skillz that the average kitchen table gun plumber does not have.
You have Curt's on McGloughlin just North of Roake's.
They could do a barrel but I'm not sure about the FSB.

It is not drilled. I have been collecting the parts for this build for several months.
The FSB will get set square to barrel in a jig.
Then it's drilled (drill press or mill)
Then the holes are taper-reamed
Then the tapered pins are driven

It's a process and it's best done with a virgin barrel and virgin FSB
Check with @Velzey and see what his wait list is like.

The FSB will get set square to barrel in a jig.
Then it's drilled (drill press or mill)
Then the holes are taper-reamed
Then the tapered pins are driven

It's a process and it's best done with a virgin barrel and virgin FSB
Check with @Velzey and see what his wait list is like.
Thanks for the info. I was trying to save money by collecting the parts as opposed to buying a complete upper, but now I'm thinking I should have just gotten a complete upper haha!

I need FSB installed on barrel and the barrel installed to the upper. Thanks!