JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I know that you get what you pay for when asking for legal advice on the internet, but what do y'all think about those oil filter suppressors on the ends of muzzleloaders?

The muzzleloader is not a firearm, and the oil filter is not a suppressor. Thee maxim50 and those suppressed gamo air guns got me thinking.

Genius idea or a good way to bring the ATF to the colonoscopy appointment?

While I am not a lawyer or even play one on TV...
I think that it might be just side stepping a law and a easy way to get on thin ice.
Mostly 'cause not too many folks can keep up with each and every firearm law and regulation.
Mistakes along with misunderstandings ( both intentional and not so intentional ) happen...and both seem to happen quite often when firearms are spoken of or dealt with by "non-gun" people.

Also knowing just how dirty a muzzleloader can get ...I wonder what that does to a suppressor and just how long it will be effective?...

Please note that the above is just my uninformed opinion and open to change , challenge and ridicule all due to the vicissitudes of the internet...:eek::D
Andy

While I am not a lawyer or even play one on TV...
I think that it might be just side stepping a law and a easy way to get on thin ice.
Mostly 'cause not too many folks can keep up with each and every firearm law and regulation.
Mistakes along with misunderstandings ( both intentional and not so intentional ) happen...and both seem to happen quite often when firearms are spoken of or dealt with by "non-gun" people.

Also knowing just how dirty a muzzleloader can get ...I wonder what that does to a suppressor and just how long it will be effective?...

Please note that the above is just my uninformed opinion and open to change , challenge and ridicule all due to the vicissitudes of the internet...:eek::D