JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Hey guys, I've tried searching for the best ruger mkIII pistol upgrades but my stupid droid phone isn't showing me what I am looking for and keeps freezing up. I'm building it up for a "competition" pistol so speed and accuracy is key. I already have a tactical solutions barrel with a burris fast fire 3 optic. I have no idea what to upgrade on the inside as far as internals and what brands are the best and what brand are just good. I am just looking for peoples opinions that way I have some knowledge going into the gunsmith. I am willing to spend how ever much it costs so don't be shy with top of the line brands. Im new to portland and looking for a good gunsmith around here. Any suggestions on good gunsmiths? I used to live in Bend but I'm not willing to drive out there just to get this worked on. Thank you everyone for your input and hopefully you guys can make me a kick *** gun!

keep it like it is, for the amount of money you are looking to spend it's not economically feasable. Buy a good competition pistol don't try to build one, it'll be cheaper and less problematic. A good olympic quality pistol will run between 1000 and 3000 bucks.

Ok, stupid question but when you say a good quality olympic pistol you mean the real olympics or is that the brand? Thanks for the quick reply bud. Anyone recomend a gunsmith in portland area (west side) I still have plenty of guns that need it.

A real olympic quality pistol, Hammerli comes to mind for rapid fire. Usually a dozen or so on gunbroker in the range I mentioned. For slow fire "free pistol" competition the TOZ 35's are available from Century International Arms, under 700 bucks.
There are Hammerli models with electronic triggers, too rich for me but worth mentioning. (the cool factor is up there)