JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Along with some usual-for-the-lot (old brown box Remmies from CMP) with fail-to-fire even with deep/multiple firing pin strikes (not too concerned, it happens regardless of firearm type and I'm on the bottom 1/2 of the case lot) there's a different emerging otherwise failures. This small handful is from 2 different 10/22s and multiple magazines both Dx and rotary 10-OEM.

had a series of feeding jams yesterday with 10/22.....rifle is clean and otherwise operating as designed; out of about 300 rounds here are some that were misbehaving:

upload_2018-3-22_11-9-16.jpeg

I noticed after the .22 shortage when I started shooting crap ammo in my 10/22 it got to the point where I just could not shoot it anymore because it got filthy too quickly and jammed the HP rounds like yours.

I've been meaning to take it out and run minimags and stingers to see if the same happens, because I seem to remember not having those problems in the past with minimags and stingers.

Pretty typical for a 10/22 in my experience...I love them and shoot mine a TON. Just nature of the beast, me thinks.

I have found that a few simple upgrades help tremendously, mostly the extractor and bolt buffer. Upgraded guide rod and springs can also bring improvements. I really like and use KIDD Innovative Designs on my 10/22s.

Also, sometimes a little residue can build up on the feeding ramp of the mags, I like to take a cotton swab with a tiny bit of Hoppe's #9 to it to keep em' running smooth, just don't let it get inside the rotary

IMHO......
Clean (and properly lube) your rifle and magazines.

Then.....