Gun Deals
Advertise on Northwest Firearms
Southwest Firearms
Sporting Systems
Buster Beaver Cerakote
J&B Firearm Sales
HighLine Firearms
Simply Triggers
Oregon Rifleworks
Low Price Guns
Defensive Arts
Thurston County is a county located in the U.S. state of Washington. As of the 2010 census, its population was 252,264. The county seat and largest city is Olympia, the state capital.
Thurston County was created out of Lewis County by the government of Oregon Territory on January 12, 1852. At that time, it covered all of the Puget Sound region and the Olympic Peninsula. On December 22 of the same year, Pierce, King, Island, and Jefferson counties were split off from Thurston County. It is named after Samuel R. Thurston, the Oregon Territory's first delegate to Congress.Thurston County comprises the Olympia-Tumwater, WA Metropolitan Statistical Area and is included in the Seattle-Tacoma, WA Combined Statistical Area.

View More On
  1. ATCclears

    Yelm, WA - Thurston County Deputy stabbed, suspect shot
  2. ATCclears

    Thurston County, WA - large area eyed for possible large Airport
  3. ATCclears

    WA Thurston County - homeowner shoots homeless man attacking him

    Burglary suspect shot after attacking homeowner near Olympia Burglary suspect shot after attacking homeowner near Olympia
Copeland Custom Gunworks
Southwest Firearms
Sporting Systems
Advertise on Northwest Firearms
Pacwest Defense
Cerberus Training Group