JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Some selected gems:

I was a paramedic. In these conditions my knowledge was my wealth. Be curious and skilled. In these conditions the ability to fix things is more valuable than gold.

Items and supplies will inevitably run out, but your skills will keep you fed.

I wish to say this: learn to fix things, shoes, or people.

As for me, a supply of hygiene items is perhaps more important than food. You can shoot a pigeon, you can find a plant to eat. You can't find or shoot any disinfectant.

Let me give you a piece of advice: you need guns and ammo first – and second, everything else. Literally EVERYTHING! All depends on the space and money you have.

Hygiene is very important... as well as having as much medicine as possible. Especially antibiotics.

scary bubblegum there.

my girlfriends parents were slaves in Cambodia after the Vietnam war. the trick to staying alive then was be poor, dumb and mouths closed. some of the slave camps would allow you to grow a small garden but other camps would kill you for trying. rules changed so it was best to forage the area for small edibles. if you took anything, they would kill you. if you hid anything (no matter how small or meaningless), they would kill you. if you walked in a funny way they would kill you. when the north Vietnamese freed them her dad took up arms and went into the jungle to hunt the Khmer Rouge, who were the people that took over Cambodia after the American bombings. but by then you were more likely to step on a mine than get shot.