JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I have noticed that I have to make some adjustments while carrying concealed. What type of adjustments have you had to make in order to carry concealed?

The reason I wonder is... I am considering changing where I keep my wallet on me (to my left rear pocket) in order to not reveal my firearm (IWB) while reaching for my wallet. Anyone done that before?

Do you carry IWB or OWB? I have found that wallet placement is not an issue with IWB carry but it is with OWB. The only real adjustment I have made is buying pants 2" too big so that the holster is not being squished into my side all day.

If I'm pocket carrying a J frame or Kel Tec p38t, I have to move my folding knife. I usually keep a benchmade clipped into my right front pocket. I've been carrying concealed for 6 years now, so all adjustments were made a while ago. I do have to be more aware of the buildings I'm entering however. Post office, for instance.

if you wear IWB and have larger pants then normal and have your belt set for the holster and guns bulk do you risk having your pants fall off when you draw?

I carry inside my wallet pocket with my wallet behind the pistol I have no problems with printing or it being seen if I go for my wallet. If I'm told by a bad guy to hand them my wallet it could get real bad for them real quick.

Echoing other comments here. IWB with Comp Tac Minotaur (leather/kydex - holds shape); 1"-2" larger waist on pants and belt; wallet left front pocket: holster at 4 o'clock - no problem sitting/driving for prolonged periods.

I have to agree about the wallet being in the back pockets.I've heard many times ,from many sources not to wear it there.Especially those who keep all the notes from 10 years ago and have a 3" thick wallet.