JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
So, noob here.

I wanted to shoot "stock" class (I believe it is production class) on my first outing, but I actually got my Glock 34 stippled and trigger guard undercut, i'm guessing this modification puts me in another class now? If so what class would that make me in? And also what could I modify further within that class? (might as well go all out if i'm already in a different shooting class)

I appreciate the help and response, I've tried reading the rules but they are somewhat confusing. I may just have to pick up another gun for production class.

Also when is the next event? I'm from Portland and would like to just watch a few events before I actually participate in one as long as it's not too far of a distance! lol

Thanks again.

I don't shoot much USPSA, but I did stay at a holiday inn with a grand-master once.

This might help: http://www.bhpsc.us/wordpress/?page_id=654

Production division is limited to 10 rounds per mag, as I understand it you can simply down-load mags to 10 rds. The glock 34 actually fits into Limited pretty easily.

Looking into the rules a little closer, I think the only thing keeping you out of production div. is your grip mods, as you stated. In limited you could add a magwell, and maybe extended mag release to make that thing a real go-fast blaster.

I'm pretty sure that leaves you with the Limited, Limited 10 or Open divisions. Most of the divisional requirements are in the USPSA rule book in Appendixes D1, D2 and D3 for those 3 divisions. Not sure what you have in mind for "other modifications" but generally if you don't use magazines longer than 5.561" (141.25mm), a ported barrel, optics, a compensator or a flashlight on the gun you should be able to stay in Limited or Limited10.