JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
… and still not here yet.

The nice lady who took our paperwork said it would be 4-6 weeks. I forgot she probably meant 4-6 weeks in Government Time which is the opposite of Dog Years.

The wait will just make you that much happier when you get it. Kinda like waiting for Christmas when you were young. :p

Or I may die of old age.

Yay! It finally arrived. It only took 6 weeks and 2 days.

The lady at the county desk was almost right.

Wow that's a long time. I got mine in 2 weeks and they told me it could take up to 2 months since I was a resident less than 90 days. Guess it depends on the amount of applications they have. I'm up in Stevens County.

1620504_707551419290038_314931216_n.jpg Wait time just depends on where you applied, holidays, and amount of people applying. I got mine in the exact 31 days I was quoted by the Snohomish county sheriff's office. Funny though, my dad applied at the same office and got his in a week (bastard went 50 years without bothering with it). Worth the wait.

The lady said it was normally about 3-4 weeks, but with the holiday and end of year paperwork it would be more like 4-6 weeks. She nailed it.

Now I'm just wearing at home, getting used to the weight and trying not to telegraph it when I move around. I figure once I know where it fits best and I'm comfortable with it, the chances of alerting others is diminished considerably. The last thing I want to do is freak out the nervous ninny's.