JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I am thinning out my collection. Don't really want to sell more but haven't been shooting much. I have a wilson combat protector 11" "Pistol" is how it's stamped. I registered as an SBR. Talked to ATF said if I pull the stock off then it's ok to sell normally. Probably want to to sell in Oregon cause the laws on this vary from state to state. I usually use GB. Last I checked their guidelines said to pull off the brace kinda looks dumb like that. I have a nice brace for it. If I sell in Oregon whats the issue now? Pistol braces are ok? If I sell on GB, I have thought it's up to the receiving FFL to verify the state laws.

fns.jpg

Due to the injunction, it would be legal to sell in any state that permitted braced pistols prior to the amnesty, that has not since made 'assault style' weapons illegal like Washington. That being said, not every FFL in another state, or even in Oregon is necessarily going cotton to this notion, so if you go GB then you should stipulate that the 'buyer' is responsible for knowing the laws regarding this type of firearm in their state of residence. I would also post 'no refunds'. This should suppress some of the giddy ones, but is no gaurantee. I would also post that if a buyer has no, or limited posive feedback, that they be requied to go through the leg work prior to the sale of getting confirmation from their FFL that this is a go. You don't have to post all that in your Ad., but just someting to the effect that they will need to contact you prior to bidding.

JP9

Last Edited: