JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
So last week I was out shooting my buddies 9mm AR pistol, well I took a shell in the eyebrow and got a nice cut. Well I have been researching SBR uppers, and cannot find a Company who makes a 9mm SBR upper. Anyone heard of anyone making these, or know of one that has interchangeable ejection? I really don't want to go to the ar57 due to ammo cost. I can shoot right handed, but seriously what's the point of spending all the Cash to custom build a rifle that I cannot feel comfortable shooting. Any help would be grateful guys!

I am no expert but my first thought is a brass deflector. That is what left handed shooters had to do in the Marine Corps for the M16's. A search on the net will provide more details of the product since I do not have firsthand experience. Good luck,
Mike

i met a lefty shooting a right handed .223 ar and had some nice cuts around his glasses that protected his eye when he had a KaBoom in a right handed rifle

I have a .223 left handed receiver and bolt for sale posted here

<broken link removed>

9mm uses a direct blowback bolt head and i have never seen a left handed 9mm bolt and i think it would be difficult if not impossible to modify one . some one would need to start out with a 9mm bolt before a ejector and extractor cuts was made and cut them on the opposite side . trying to get manufacturers to do custom work like this is difficult to find or even to find one that will sale a unfinished bolt

I made a left handed 7.62x25 rifle using parts like i have for sale
it requires opening the bolt face and using a 7.62 barrel with custom chamber , gas port and lightend carrier and buffer and mags to make it work and its a hotter rd than 9mm