Quantcast
  1. Sign up now and join over 35,000 northwest gun owners. It's quick, easy, and 100% free!

SBR 9mm lefty

Discussion in 'NFA Weapon Discussion' started by Hoonigan, Aug 18, 2011.

1. Hoonigan

Hoonigan Pacific, Washington, United States New Member

So last week I was out shooting my buddies 9mm AR pistol, well I took a shell in the eyebrow and got a nice cut. Well I have been researching SBR uppers, and cannot find a Company who makes a 9mm SBR upper. Anyone heard of anyone making these, or know of one that has interchangeable ejection? I really don't want to go to the ar57 due to ammo cost. I can shoot right handed, but seriously what's the point of spending all the Cash to custom build a rifle that I cannot feel comfortable shooting. Any help would be grateful guys!

2. bruzer

bruzer Grants Pass, OR Well-Known Member

I am no expert but my first thought is a brass deflector. That is what left handed shooters had to do in the Marine Corps for the M16's. A search on the net will provide more details of the product since I do not have firsthand experience. Good luck,
    Mike

3. levi333

levi333 Albany, OR Active Member

You're probably going to have to make your own using a Stag left handed upper.

4. Nwcid

Nwcid Yakima and N of Spokane Well-Known Member

Why do you have to have someone make one for you. They are simple enough to build on your own.

Also if you are in WA SBR's are illegal.

5. eldbillbo

eldbillbo clackamas New world samurai and a redneck none the less Bronze Supporter

i met a lefty shooting a right handed .223 ar and had some nice cuts around his glasses that protected his eye when he had a KaBoom in a right handed rifle

I have a .223 left handed receiver and bolt for sale posted here

http://www.northwestfirearms.com/part-accessory-classifieds/65484-unusual-dpms-left-handed-receiver-bolt-%24150.html