JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I just bought a bow and am going to immerse myself into bow hunting the next few years and will be needing a good pack. Does anyone have a recommendation and what makes the pack so good? Also, what are some of the packs to stay away from?

I like the badlands gear.

Lifetime no questions asked warrenty.

There are more expensive pack and a whole lot more cheaper. With packs you mostly get what you pay for.

I have been hunting with a nimrod pack for 12 years and still love it. They are a local pnw company and originally started making gear for the fire service. Not cheap but well made and great customer service. Mine is the Pinnacle fanny pack and gear hauler option.
When I kill something I do not have to go back to get pack frame as the cargo freighter pack stored in fanny pack adapts to harness and will haul rear half a deer or a elk rear quarter. If you can hack the weight you can also get more trim or backstraps in fanny pack portion.

Nimrod Outdoor Co. Outdoor gear, Pistol holsters, Pouches and Scabbards, Quivers, Bino System, bino straps, bino-topia suspender.

Suprisingly comfortable. There are aluminum stays that slip in the hauler and it has many straps to adjust it to the shoulder harness system. The only negetative is it is a bit challeging to put the hauler on correctly especially the first few times but it gets easier the more you use it.

Go to sportsmans Wharehouse and cabelas and try them on and touch them before you buy one. They are not a one size fits all and what works for one person may not work for you.

Find the model and brand you want and then shop around online for the cheapest price you can get it.