JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I've been loading mostly HS-6 in my pistol loads for @8 years; one could come to the conclusion that I'm a Hodgdon fan boy....

My pet load for 9MM, 124G FMJ, XTP, and plated, was 6.2G of HS-6.

Today, I tested the same FMJ weight with 6.5G of HS-6 and like it.

I believe 6.8G is the max in the Lee 2nd edition.

The other load I tried is a lot slower; 147G plated with 5.0G of HS-6. Didn't have as much punch as the 124G loads but will plink with them.

9mm: 124 gr JHP, 5.5 gr
.45: 230 gr FMJ 6.0 gr

I still have bullseye left for .38, but as soon as I run out I'll be working something up in that too.
Thanks for the info.

I've got about 10lbs of it I purchased because I was about to run out of Bullseye. Luckily the Bullseye started showing up before I ran out, but I was getting pretty damned nervous there for awhile!

Thanks for the info.

I've got about 10lbs of it I purchased because I was about to run out of Bullseye. Luckily the Bullseye started showing up before I ran out, but I was getting pretty damned nervous there for awhile!

The shortage forced me to change up my usual loads, used to be Unique/Bullseye. When I couldn't find them I had to try something else, now I try out whatever is new, just out of curiosity. CFE gives good velocity and is very clean so it's my current favorite, I don't know anyone who bothers to scrub copper fouling out of a pistol, so I don't care about that aspect.

The shortage forced me to change up my usual loads, used to be Unique/Bullseye. When I couldn't find them I had to try something else, now I try out whatever is new, just out of curiosity. CFE gives good velocity and is very clean so it's my current favorite, I don't know anyone who bothers to scrub copper fouling out of a pistol, so I don't care about that aspect.