JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I am here because I am shopping for my collection. I have a sorry collection thus far but hey, ya gotta start sometime. I value all advice and knowledge. I was directed to this site by a member who was selling a handgun. He directed me to this link to this site. I love it already.
My main interest right now is a handgun that will be used for protection out in the woods. I need it to be lightweight and easily packable as I bowhunt and cover a lot of ground and don't need a " dirty Harry" slappin against my leg for miles.
I am a usmc vet 89-93. I served also 3 yrs in the national guard. I am a single father of 4. So that's about it for the basics.
I look forward to reading all the knowledge you all have and hope I will be purchasing my handgun soon

I am sure I will find one as well but I am too skeptical about buying used. I mean how am I to know if I'm buying someone piece of malfunctioning junk. How can I be sure the seller is legit and I'm not buying a stolen gun. This is why I am here. I would like to know the "how to's" in buying from a private seller with confidence

2-b-d is a great guy and I think he will be an asset to NWFA, and I think I told you already but thank you for serving this great country and your community. Welcome Aboard!

Chip

Thanks for the compliments Chip. It was an honor serving as a reserve officer, not to mention a highlight of my life. I'm not sure how much of an asset I will be to this site but I assure all of the members, I won't be a nuisance to the forums.

I am sure I will find one as well but I am too skeptical about buying used. I mean how am I to know if I'm buying someone piece of malfunctioning junk.

Buy a glock! :cool: