Quantcast
  1. Sign up now and join over 35,000 northwest gun owners. It's quick, easy, and 100% free!

New guy from RAINIER, OR

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by 2-b-d, Jan 2, 2010.

1. 2-b-d

2-b-d Clatskanie, Or Member

I am here because I am shopping for my collection. I have a sorry collection thus far but hey, ya gotta start sometime. I value all advice and knowledge. I was directed to this site by a member who was selling a handgun. He directed me to this link to this site. I love it already.
    My main interest right now is a handgun that will be used for protection out in the woods. I need it to be lightweight and easily packable as I bowhunt and cover a lot of ground and don't need a " dirty Harry" slappin against my leg for miles.
    I am a usmc vet 89-93. I served also 3 yrs in the national guard. I am a single father of 4. So that's about it for the basics.
    I look forward to reading all the knowledge you all have and hope I will be purchasing my handgun soon

2. augfan

augfan Gold beach Oregon Member

Welcome!

3. willseeker

willseeker N. Portland. Well-Known Member

Welcome to the forum and thanks for your service, 2-b-d!

Will

4. MarkSBG

MarkSBG Beaverton Oregon Well-Known Member

Welcome to NWFA and thank you for serving!

5. rusobr2

rusobr2 prineville,or Bronze Supporter Bronze Supporter

welcome to the forum !! bunch of great people here-i'm sure you will enjoy yourself-
    steven

6. swoop

swoop Milwaukie, Oregon Well-Known Member

Welcome! and Semper Fi Marine..I'm sure you will find a handgun that will fit your needs on this site.

7. chiefchip

chiefchip Rainier, Oregon Member

2-b-d is a great guy and I think he will be an asset to NWFA, and I think I told you already but thank you for serving this great country and your community. Welcome Aboard!

Chip

8. 2-b-d