JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Hello, everyone. Complete newbie here who is learning fast. I am planning to take an all-day course (recommendations appreciated).

I'd also appreciate any recommendations on shops for pistols and shotguns. I've done a few walk-ins and I'm noticing a huge variance in pricing out there. I don't mind paying a bit more to support a business, but in some situations I've seen up to $200 differences in price.

Thx,
Peter

welcome to NWF ! well... one thing i'v noticed, in my gun purchasing adventures is the "pawn shops"! most of these guy's don't pay anymore then 150 per item, and most people have already cleaned the stuffing out of their guns to get top dollar! most pawn dealers are willing to make you a deal......cash talks, and there is no sign on the door ...that you have to buy !!
we also have an awesome "classified" section here on the site.... just use the "PM" feature to make an offer ! enjoy yourself !!

steven

Welcome ATCclears. It all depends on what you're looking for and your budget. I can tell you of 2 places I've had good experiences with, and 1 that I'll probably never go to again. You can visit them and judge for yourself. Unfortunately, if you're looking for a new firearm, your choices are somewhat limited in Snohomish. Limited in terms of reasonable pricing and businesses that are "newbie" friendly. I recently purchased a few new weapons online from Bud's and Cheaper than Dirt. I used them because I knew what I wanted and all told, I saved over $400 going that route. So if you want to save more than a few pennies, buying online is definately the way to go.