Quantcast
  1. Sign up now and join over 35,000 northwest gun owners. It's quick, easy, and 100% free!

My new gun dog!

Discussion in 'Northwest Hunting' started by Scott, Dec 8, 2010.

1. Scott

Scott Battle Ground Well-Known Member

We lost our Yellow Lab on July 4, of this year. He was a great companion and a great field dog. Now on a happier note we just bought our new dog and he is another yellow lab who just turned 10 weeks old. His father was a 5 time champion field dog and by just the last week with Henry he seems to be headed in the same direction. I just started training him and he is coming along good and he is a monster already. If you never had a Lab they eat like no tomorrow if you let him. I just wanted lab lovers to get a peek at him and he will be ready to hunt next year. Thanks for looking.

Henry pictures by Scott1010 - Photobucket

2. PinkhamR

PinkhamR Altus, Oklahoma MSgt, USAF (Retired)-FFL Lifetime Supporter

Scott, great looking pup. It's a real PITA to lose a 'friend', but great that you found another ..... :thumbup:

3. deviousdevelopment

deviousdevelopment Member

Great looking pup!

4. Scott

Thank you very much!

5. Cougfan2

Cougfan2 Hillsboro, OR Well-Known Member

We just put our chocolate Lab down last Saturday so I know how you must have felt.

Great looking pup! Lab pups are just like little kids. They have two speeds; Warp 10 and dead stop! :laugh:

6. Scott

Thanks Cougfan, I am deeply sorry for your loss and it hurts like #$ll and time does not heal all wounds. I hope the best for you and someday you will get another and find all the new enjoyment.

This guy is a pistol now and you right about 2 speeds, he will be cruising and just crash on the spot. It's like another 18 month kid.

Good luck.

7. Cougfan2

Cougfan2 Hillsboro, OR Well-Known Member