JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I feel really ignorant asking this question, but I'm new to guns this year and I've spent a lot of time reading as much as I can, but I still haven't found an answer to:

In the state of Washington, is this type of device legal to buy, sell, or possess?

There is a shop down the street that has one, and I am wondering if it's just a licensed dealer thing or if it is just a display. The guy was kind of a jerk to some customers the last time I was in there, so I didn't want to ask him anything.

Also, I hope this is the right forum for this thread....

Was it fired already? I don't know a lot about those, but we had one we got someplace when I was kid... It was just a fiberglass tube with a simple sighting arrangement and a rubberized push-button trigger. As I recall, there was no way to reload or re-use it, it was just interesting garbage. We would pretend it was a bazooka...

Im sure if you have the money and the government didnt mind.. Im sure they would have a FEE just for that level of destructive power..

fee's
Full auto = 200
silencer = 200

Guessing (ready to fire)

Launcher = $2500 + price of item

Actually the tax stamp on a destructive device would be $200.

And I would have to go with the assumption that this is not a destructive device since it does not meet the ATF criteria for one, from 26 U.S.C. § 5845;

(f) Destructive device
The term “destructive device” means
(1) any explosive, incendiary, or poison gas
(A) bomb,
(B) grenade,
(C) rocket having a propellent charge of more than four ounces,
(D) missile having an explosive or incendiary charge of more than one-quarter ounce,
(E) mine, or
(F) similar device;